Welcome to the OSArch Community - Introduce yourself here.

Comments

• Hello everybody, i'm Massimo from Italy.
    I'm a civil engineer and now i'm working as a building maintainance manager for a public entity. My main goal is to coordinate workers and suppliers in order to maintain buildings efficent.
    I love also coding with python (very beginner) for hobby and i would like to contribute to the community, if i'm able to.
    So here i am!

duncanJesusbillbasweinstephen_l
  • @duncan yes, i knew that. Unfortunatly my organization is using another facility management software. Btw i tried it by myself and It looks likes very powerful and customizable, expecially in version 2.0.
    I wish i could use it at work in the future.

duncan
  • Hello everyone,
    I'm Walmir, a civil engineer in Brazil.
    A good couple of years in large public works projects, mainly dealing with budgets, costs, quantity surveys and management of subcontractors.
    I learned a little bit of Python, I met FreeCAD, BlenderBIm and now I'm here.
    I hope to contribute with the little I know.
    Thanks @Moult for the beautiful work.

CyrilJesusbillstephen_l
  • hi @walpa nice to have you here. Don't forget the Spanish language forum. What sort of thing would you like to help with? I think it's a good start following us on social media and pushing our posts - that's a good way for more more people to hear about us and learn from us!

• @duncan thanks, I would like to contribute with a discussion about 4D/5D and maybe code.

• Welcome @Massimo ! We definitely need more FM guys!

Welcome @walpa ! 4D/5D has been on the todo list for a long time! Hopefully it will finally come to fruition!

• @Moult said:
    @iosvarms IFC does indeed support BOQ data. It supports IfcCostSchedule and IfcCostItem. See diagram below.

However, I don't know anybody who has implemented it.

We can be the first. Go go go!

@Moult , @duncan, @iosvarms Do you know if someone is working on it?