MEP Systems in BlenderBIM

Hi people,
yesterday I imported an HVAC system designed in Revit to BlenderBIM. All the geometry and most of the IfcClasses translated nicely, but it is lacking in IFC Object Property Sets. The property sets are loaded with properties, but their values are not correct(equal to zero). As seen in the image:
Obviously, that is an issue of the proprietary software that exported the model, but it is also an issue of BlenderBIM, since the geometry is not related to the values. I would like to try and work on improving the MEP system modeling, and since it seems there aren't many MEP guys around this could be a good place to deal with MEP related development in hope that it gains some traction.
Since I am new to BlenderBIM and not really experiencend in both python and overall IFC schema, I could use all the help I could think of. For starters, I downloaded the latest developer build so I can research it and figure it out as much as I can.

theoryshawCadGiruCoenKoAraAce

Comments

• Maybe @Cyril can help you out? I am clueless about MEP engineering.

He has made some cool stuff

• Yeah, I am aware of the great work Cyril did in the pyRevitMEP package. Hope he finds time to help any way he can.
    In the meantime, I am trying to figure the authoring part from the developer build to see how I can approach the workflow appropriately. I think the code from your XML writer should also help.

• @thunderbolt_132 there may be a misunderstanding here. In your red circle, the majority of properties are simply set to NULL (as denoted by the "Blue empty circle" icon). This means that those properties are not defined, and what you see there are simply the default values (hence you see 0 for working pressure for example). So I don't see the issue here.

Or am I misunderstanding your issue?

• edited January 2022