Changing elements' colors

Good morning! I'm relatively new to working with IFC and ifcopenshell, and I could use some assistance. My goal is to create a script that reads an IFC file and applies colorization to elements that have specific properties, such as those indicating recyclability. I've already managed to assign these properties, but I'm having difficulty with the colorization process. Can someone provide guidance or assistance with this aspect of the script? Thank you!

Comments

• Coloring element is done through style in ifc
    You could try the following

• filter all the elements that matches specific properties using ifcopenshell.util.selector.filter_elements. you can refer here
    • create a style and then apply the style on all the filtered elements. refer here
    theoryshawAce
  • @Arv said:
    Coloring element is done through style in ifc

• filter all the elements that matches specific properties using ifcopenshell.util.selector.filter_elements. you can refer here
    • create a style and then apply the style on all the filtered elements. refer here

Thank you so much, I will try this out. I really appreciate the help!

• Hi @Arv

Coloring element is done through style in ifc

• filter all the elements that matches specific properties using ifcopenshell.util.selector.filter_elements. you can refer
    • create a style and then apply the style on all the filtered elements. refer

Those links are for programmers, please how about IFC style in BBMI interface? any useful link or procedure? (just to assign IFC color/style to elements that shows in viewers, not just Blender) many thanks

• Those links are for programmers, please how about IFC style in BBMI interface? any useful link or procedure? (just to assign IFC color/style to elements that shows in viewers, not just Blender) many thanks

You can create new styles and assign them to the representation items - https://imgur.com/a/5HpZlMR

• thanks @Andrej730