Sverchok IFC Nodes create IfcWall

So did anyone try to actually build ifc files with the sverchok nodes? What am I missing? I'm simply trying to create a wall using the sverchok nodes only. I have two problems:

• I can't get the ifc Create Entity node to build a list of IfcIndexedPolygonalFaces so that I could feed it to the IfcPolygonalFaceSet. I only get the first polygon from the list
  • The created ifc is not valid
  • Also the elements are written several times to the file
    Thanks

Comments

• IfcSverchok is very, very incomplete. More reading: https://github.com/IfcOpenShell/IfcOpenShell/issues/1479 - Would you like to help take it forward? :)

• Sure, but the discussion on github is not exactly motivating :D I mean I have some experience with nodes (mostly grasshopper) but I certainly would not call myself an expert.
    Given the pace of development of IfcOpenShell I think the autogenerated nodes as a foundation are the only option, if that would reliably work, we could easily build some higher level nodes on top for normal users. But I honestly have no idea where to start with something like that.

• edited June 2021

I am currently trying to learn Blender/BlenderBIM and Sverchok. I come from Grasshopper background so would be happy join in on this initiative and help out in some way.

CGR
  • @JanF and @kaiaurelienzh great! Have either of you used GeometryGym's IFC nodes? If you get familiar with it and are able to demonstrate how to use it to me, I can replicate that behaviour in Sverchok.

• I know of GeometryGym but have never used their nodes before, will take some further research. I think it's proprietary so would need to fork out a licence?

• Well, ping @geometrygym - what are your thoughts on a Sverchok port?