Hello Wall - IfcWallElementedCase

Hi All,
I am new in blenderBIM and I am trying to create a wall using the IfcWallElementedCase specifically, I would like to create an internal wall stud. And I have some queries/biases that I would like to ask you.

As I understood, the IfcWallElementedCase is made up by:
IfcRelDefinesByType -> obj relation of the type in this case IfcWallType in this case ( is this a mandatory requirement? correct? )
IfcRelAggregates ** -> obj that defines the relation of the subcomponent of the wall like the panels, the insulation studs etc.
**IfcRelAssociatesMaterial
-> Am I correct to think that this element defines the association within the array's subcomponent of the wall and retrieve its material (https://standards.buildingsmart.org/IFC/DEV/IFC4_3/RC1/HTML/link/ifcrelconnectswithrealizingelements.htm) "" The IfcRelAssociatesMaterial relationship is a special type of the IfcRelAssociates relationship. It can be applied to subtypes of IfcElement and subtypes of IfcElementType.

The IfcElement has an inverse relation to its material definition by the HasAssociations attribute, inherited from IfcObject.
The IfcElementType has an inverse relation to its material definition by the HasAssociations attribute, inherited from IfcPropertyDefinition.

"

InBlender BIM the IfcRelAggregates is this ? also, I have the feeling that in the dropdown trees there is quite messy

Thank you in advance,
Gian Claudio :)

Comments

• I would also like to how to create an IfcWallElementedCase

• IfcWallElementedCase seems to be deprecated from IFC4 onwards, and afaik BlenderBIM is not superfocused on IFC2x3.

On a side note regarding bSI website, I find when something's deprecated, there could be a brief statement as of why, and what is the alternative in the modern version of the schema.

CoenAceJohannes990
  • Thank you all,
    I have been trying and failing. However, I am starting to understand the logic of the "IfcRel..."
    I found insightful those videos...