Call for content

Hi All,
I will be presenting at this year's Blender conference, and want to feature some design work done with Blender. I am looking for "wow I had no idea Blender can do that type of thing". This would mean it would probably have to be larger than a single family house (although showing a fully designed and documented house would still be quite interesting. As an architect, I am interested in showcasing architectural design, but BIM and interdisciplinary design would also be interesting to see.

@theoryshaw you have quite a few projects out in the wild, so quite keen to feature some of your work.

carlopavtheoryshawAcebruno_perdigaoOwura_quleandrobpGorgious

Comments

• @Ace has some fantastic drawings but I don't know how public it can be.

@SigmaDimensions 's 4D / 5D stuff is super cool, but isn't exactly architectural design. I've also got stuff from work to do with asset management and design auditing but ... not exactly architectural design?

Acedimitar
  • edited October 2023

Very cool! Happy to share anything, as all our work is open source, as well.
    Current locations to look for BB content:

Ordered from cool, to less cool. :)
    Look in the Models_and_CAD folder for the BB files, and in the Transfer folder for deliverables/drawings/etc.
    Here's an animation we did for the restaurant_livingston project.
    I'm currently working on an animation for the highland_haven project.

And mastodon account has some coolish screencaptures: https://mastodon.social/@theoryshaw

Have fun! Say hi to @yorik! I'm thinking he'll probably be there too.

atomkarincaAcedimitarbruno_perdigaopaulleeartt
  • edited October 2023

@Moult said:
    @Ace has some fantastic drawings but I don't know how public it can be.

@SigmaDimensions 's 4D / 5D stuff is super cool, but isn't exactly architectural design. I've also got stuff from work to do with asset management and design auditing but ... not exactly architectural design?