If you're reading this, we've just migrated servers! If anything looks broken please email dion@thinkmoult.com :)

In search of an Archipack mentor

Hello Everyone, I apologize if this is the wrong place to post this. I am seeking someone who has experience in Archipack that would be available to answer questions on occasion as I am working through the process of learning to use the add on in Blender. Recently I decided to make a career change and I'm teaching myself to make architectural renderings using open source software. I have lots of experience using various CAD platforms, graphic design tools, and Blender (admittedly my Blender skills withered on the vine for about 7 years) so I'm not a complete ignorant newb. I have struggled to find decent Archipack learning resources online or a community that supports the add on. Stephen made an amazing product and I want to make full use of it but I'm struggling to find the right resources. If anyone can point me in the right direction or put me in contact with someone I'd be much appreciated.

Tagged:

Comments

• Hi @Dillscallion
    i have viewed Stephen's quick start YouTube videos https://youtube.com/c/StephenLeger

• @stephen_l is around here and used to frequent the OSArch live chatroom. @stephen_l perhaps it's time to join is back in the chat? :)

• @Dillscallion are you aware of the Archipack dedicated discord channel? I believe Stephen created his comunity there: https://discord.gg/CU2QKMx5Db

• Thanks @tlang I've added that link to the Archipack page since no-one else has ... but do those discord links expire?
    @Dillscallion the best way to learn is to teach, so think about working on the Archipack page of the wiki with whatever resources you find.

JanFJesusbill
  • edited February 2022

The CG Essentials youtube channel explains the basics of Archipak PRO very well:

Nigelduncan
  • edited February 2022