Sydney Australia open source AEC meetup!

G'day all! I'd like to explore the interest in potentially having an in-person social / show and tell meetup in Sydney, Australia. I have no idea if anybody else here is in Sydney or how keen you are in a physical meetup.

Let me know, and hopefully if there's enough interest over time it can grow to a larger meetup :)

Flies_EyesAceknotsruen

Comments

• Hi Dion,
    I am not in Sydney (but Hobart), not likely to get to Sydney either, but I am very interested in the concepts and possibilities.
    Not in AEC either but I am a retired IT trainer and member of Howrah Men's Shed, where we are currently looking at expanding and doing some concept drafting.
    My Blender skills are limited and I am just now beginning to explore BlenderBIM. It seems a more suitable vehicle to explore concepts than Blender on its own (even with other Architectural add-ons).
    I hope you get good local response in Sydney and perhaps meetups elsewhere around the country can begin to happen.
    Cheers
    Paul Reader

• I will look into what can be done to start a BBA Meetup group in Brisbane.

• Yes I would be interested, I am in the south Western Suburbs of Sydney.

• edited November 2023

@samromeo awesome! I'm in the south which sounds potentially close to where you are. Would you be interested in sharing your contact details (PM perhaps)? So far there are Edit: 7 of us including myself :) (me, samromeo, JohnM, TransportBIM, YatongNie, Brendon Reid, Nando)

• @Moult I just sent my contact information via PM

Moult
  • Hi Dion and all
    I'd very much like to join the Sydney event - I'm currently having a ball withy ios and Python
    John

• Hi Dion, I'm interested.

• edited January 11