Welcome to the OSArch Community - Introduce yourself here.

Comments

• hi @extremeandy , welcome. I'd love to talk more about OpenBIM and libre software in the FM phase! Maybe you could start a fresh discussion in the forum with something specific. At the moment I'm looking into making MVDs for a basic handover for public sector housing projects here in Denmark - but let's keep that in it's own thread. Some of it is here: https://community.osarch.org/discussion/comment/2115
    I guess you've seen these: https://wiki.osarch.org/index.php?title=AEC_Free_Software_directory#Facility_Management ? Maybe you could share your thought on them if you've used them.

• Welcome @extremeandy ! Clean data is extremely important in the FM phase. It would be excellent for us to help contribute to your work and work together to improve it for the entire industry!

duncan
  • Hello everyone,
    I'm an architect from Paris, France. I'm working with a fellow architect and we are interested in developing alternative tools for the architectural practice. We just discovered BlenderBIM, which is full of promises! For now we're working with Rhino, and we were starting to look into VisualARQ. We'd love to switch to full opensource with Blender!
    Don't know if we can be of any help, we have some skills in web programming, and Ruby, we're quite new at Python :)
    Sadly we won't be available for the next monthly meeting, but we'll be happy to join on October!
    We're really happy to discover such a community!

CyrilJesusbillbdamay
  • Hey-
    I have just found this community, I have been a Blender Hobby user for 10+ years- and now run and operate blenderNPR.org