Welcome to the OSArch Community - Introduce yourself here.

15678911»

Comments

• Hello everyone
    My name is Diego and I am a architectural student at this moment from Ecuador. I always liked the idea of OS and now I want to see how it goes in the field now I am studying

brunopostleMassimoAcebruno_perdigaoNigel
  • Hi world,
    I'm new at OSarch as a former data analist I'm starting the venture of trying to build my own 3D BIM-model with the help of OS-software. I'm a midlevel Python and SQL programmer so wish me luck!
    If you guys have any tips for documentation, software and other stuff, please comment!
    I hope you guys can help me along the way and hopefully I can help in return!
    Cheers!
    Kevin

AceCyrilbdamay
  • Welcome @KevinKW you have come to the right place to embark on your mission of making a BIM model. FreeCAD and BlenderBIM are the tools. Quite different to each other IMHO, I suggest having a read on this forum and look at a few YouTube videos to see which will suit you. Then start the project, that'll generate questions. You could try parallel projects to compare!

• Hi to everyone, im a newly graduated architect in Tijuana, Mexico. BIM is a very interesting subject for architects, even though there are so many that still stick to 2D drawings. After seeing a few options for BIM i ran across BBIM wich makes me feel confident due to the good reputation Blender modeling software has had. It grabbed my attention to see how many contribute in every possible way, so what i did, is i contributed to the general fund of the BBIM addon.
    I know as a matter of fact after starting to use the Addon that it still lacks in MEP resources. I know that currently BBIM is at the starting point of this subject.